Rhana Devenport ONZM

Assistant Director, Operations

Emma Fey

Assistant Director, Artistic Programs

Dr Lisa Slade

Chief Financial Officer

Lisa Lew

Sandy Verschoor

Sandy is an experienced Chair, Board Director and former Lord Mayor for the City of Adelaide, with extensive professional capability and significant executive leadership accomplishments in business, government and arts and culture. Sandy has developed and delivered some of the most significant cultural events for the State including the Adelaide Fringe, WOMADelaide and the Adelaide Festival. She applies qualities of integrity, authenticity, and a passion for progress to strategic governance efforts.

Dr Ali Gumillya Baker

Dr Ali Gumillya Baker is Mirning woman from the Nullarbor on the West Coast of South Australia who lives on Kaurna land. She is an Associate Professor in the College of Humanities Arts and Social Sciences in Indigenous and Australian Studies at Flinders University and a multi-disciplinary artist. Awarded her PhD in Cultural Studies and Creative Arts in 2018, her research interests are in colonial archives, memory and the intergenerational transmission of knowledge.

Andrew Nunn

A Director of JBS&G Australia Pty Ltd, Andrew Nunn has over 28 years of experience in the assessment, remediation and management of contaminated sites, and Environmental Auditing. In 2017, Andrew was awarded the EY Entrepreneur of the Year Award for South Australia. In recent years, Andrew has expanded beyond his Environmental Engineering focus to include a range of property development projects across Australia, and is the Chairman of a South Australian based private equity investment company, Adelaide Equity Solutions. Andrew is a passionate supporter of the arts across South Australia. In 2016, Andrew and his wife Alexandra Dimos established the Nunn Dimos Foundation, a philanthropic fund focused on supporting key social and arts causes in South Australia. In February 2021, Andrew was appointed as South Australia’s Chief Entrepreneur providing high level, independent advice to the South Australian Cabinet and the business community to enable entrepreneurialism across all forms of business, industry and the public sector.

Mark Roderick

Mark Roderick is the Executive Chairman of the Perks Group. Perks is one of Australia’s largest independently owned accounting and wealth advisory firms, specialising in the provision of business and investment advice to private clients. He has played a pivotal role in growing the Perks Group from a small accounting firm to a mid-tier multi-disciplined financial services business. Mark has extensive board experience and currently holds a number of board roles. He is a Non-Executive director for LEA Global, an international network of independent accounting and consulting firms. He is a Non-Executive Director of Cavpower, Chairman of The Lang Foundation and Chairman of the Board of Governors for The Helpmann Academy. Mark previously was Deputy Chair of Adelaide Festival Corporation Board. In addition to these formal board roles, he also sits on the advisory boards or a number of prominent South Australian Private Businesses.

Miriam Silva AM

Miriam Silva AM, has over 20 years of experience managing large and geographically diverse teams across multiple industries, including pharmaceuticals, banking and agribusiness and is currently Deputy Managing Director of Crescent Group. Miriam has extensive board and committee experience, including Chair of inTouch Multicultural Centre Against Family Violence, Chair of Contemporary Arts Precincts and Director of AMES. Miriam is a Patron of the International Women’s Day Committee (SA) and is the Multicultural Patron of The South Australian Police Training Academy. In 2022, Miriam was appointed a Member of the Order of Australia (AM). In 2012 Miriam was named one of Australia’s inaugural 100 Women of Influence in the Westpac and AFR Awards. Miriam is a member of the SA Women’s Honour Roll (2011) and the recipient of the 2012 Governor’s Multicultural Award for the Private Sector.

Adrian Tisato

Adrian Tisato is an experienced lawyer and board director, with specialised expertise in governance, risk, dispute resolution, innovation, technology and creativity. His board appointments have included the South Australian Film Corporation, Adelaide Fringe (Deputy Chairman), Motor Accident Commission, Independent Gambling Authority and The People’s Republic of Animation (Chairman). He has worked as a producer in film, music and visual arts and has an interest in a number of innovation and technology projects. Adrian supports artists through philanthropy and pro bono legal work, and believes that the role of the artist in society is more crucial than ever in a world increasingly dominated by software and artificial intelligence.

Kenneth Watkins AM

Kenneth Watkins has devoted his career to fundraising in the performing arts. This led to post graduate studies and to roles at the Queensland Performing Arts Trust and The Australian Ballet. Kenneth’s work has been built on the premise of persistence, dedication and determination. His vision is to make a difference through relationship building and securing a strong financial base through philanthropy. Kenneth is passionate about developing the next generation of fundraisers by actively mentoring staff from organisations across Australia and assisting them to build their strategies and networks. As a member of the Executive team at The Australian Ballet for more than 27 years, Kenneth has made a strong contribution to the vision, values and strategic objectives of the business and increased the profile of the company. He works with the philanthropy team to ensure The Australian Ballet has the resources to be one of the pre-eminent ballet companies in the world.

Michaela Webster

Michaela Webster is an experienced Director and C-Suite Executive known for leading teams responsible for the growth of some of Australia’s largest and most successful organisations. Her unique skill sets include operations and marketing and she is an experienced environmental social governance leader. She is passionate about creating value that drives organisational sustainability and benefits community. Michaela is currently a committee member at Bedford, Commissioner for NT Tourism and a non-executive board member for Southern Cross Care (SA, NT & VIC) and The Helpmann Academy.